Please see below for important COVID-19 notice.

Hometown Credit Union

Moffat County Schools Federal Credit Union was chartered in 1962 by teachers of Moffat County, hence the reason we have "schools" in our name. The Credit Union currently serves employees (and family) of Moffat County School District, Moffat County, City of Craig, Memorial Regional Health, Northwest Colorado Health, CNCC Craig Campus, and Tri-State G & T Craig Station.

The purpose of this credit union is to promote thrift among its members, and to create a source of credit for its members for useful and productive purposes at a fair and reasonable rate of interest. Because we are a not-for-profit credit union, we are able to offer our members competitively lower loan rates, higher savings rates and less fees on services. As a member of the credit union, you are also an owner. We stand by the motto: Not for profit, but for service.

Hometown Credit Union with Hometown Service

Savings are federally insured up to $250,000 by NCUA, National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government Agency


Due to the COVID-19 we are asking our Members to please help

If you are feeling ill or have been exposed to illness please consider calling the office first to see what we can assist you with. Many transactions can be handled over the phone or by email.


Members, if you are currently experiencing symptoms of COVID-19 or have been in contact with others that have been ill or exposed to COVID-19, we kindly ask that you DO NOT ENTER due to COVID-19 being HIGHLY CONTAGIOUS, please call the above number for assistance.

Thank you for your understanding and helping keep our community healthy!